Christmas present for a friend

I was asked to make a necklace by my friend’s mom as a Christmas present. After showing her a few I had made already, she decided that she wanted this one from Macrame School

Of course I agreed, since I had always wanted to make this one and finally had a reason to. We agreed on turquoise string with white pearl beads, which I think is always a pretty combo.

The video uses 1mm strings, but I used 0.5mm strings and slightly smaller beads.

The beginning was a bit tough and it took me almost a week until I finally got to finish it, which is not like me at all. Usually I start something and finish it right away. Even if it takes over 5 hours.

So,  here is the project in the making and the final product:

 

Ein Gedanke zu “Christmas present for a friend

Kommentar verfassen

