We got an owl!

First day back at work and I still got to finish my first owl necklace!

I got to use some of my new pearls I had bought during my shopping spree (big turquois and small black) and used some of the ones I had for a while, not knowing when to use them. Those are the color shimmering ones that are in rows. The green beads on the outside where substitutes, because I would have loved to use dark turquoise or blue ones that I simply didn’t have.

I used a grey polyester cord that hasn’t worked with most of my other works yet, but I believe I will use it a lot more in the future. It works really well with darker pearls and lets them shine a lot more.

The actual cord was by far the most work, which was made with spiral knots, with some of the color shimmering pearls in between. You can see a picture when one side was already done and I was about to start the other. That was the part that I finished today and took about an hour/hour and a half.

There is also one picture of me wearing the necklace. The necklace can potentially be even longer than that.

The owl will be available in my shop soon, hopefully I will make another one in a different color until then and get to put them both up for sale.

Update!!!

This necklace has been sold! But there’s a new lilac version on this necklace online !!

Kommentar verfassen

