Macrame earring tutorial – red & white

I’ve been pretty busy with still trying to get my etsy shop – Jewel&Knit going and buying an apartment (yes, I’m apparently growing up now 😉 ), but I’ve been asked to make a tutorial for these earrings, so how can I say no to a friendly request?

In case you like the earrings, but you don’t want to make them yourself, you can get them here in black with red beads, or white with red beads.

We’re starting again with the materials you need per earring:

20160410_091844

 

Now let’s start!

Step 1:

1

Add 9 strings

Step 2:

2

Start a row until you get to the seventh string, add another string between the sixth and seventh string.

Step 3:

 

3

First off: sorry for the blurry picture, didn’t check it after taking it… 😦 Add another string between the eighth and ninth string.

Step 4:

4

Continue the row to the middle and do the same on the other side.

Step 5:

5

Add a bead to the outside string.

Step 6:

6

Make a row, leaving a bit of a gap that gets smaller towards the middle and do steps 5 and 6 on the other side.

Step 7:

7

Drop the outside string and add a bead to the second string.

Step 8:

8

Repeat step 6 and do the same on the other side.

Step 9:

9

Drop the 3 outside strings and add a bead to the fourth string.

Step 10:

10

Repeat step 6, do the same on the other side and add a bead to the two middle strings.

Step 11:

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

Using strings 2 and 3 from the middle, frame the bead. I started with the third string and went inside -> outside and repeated that step 3 times, so the third string is on the outside again. Then, just close the frame:

20

And you are all done! 🙂

I most likely won’t have too much time to post tutorials for a while, but I will try to keep you updated on my social media endeavours and my moving apartments. Both is pretty time consuming and I think you have already figured out that I have an actual job.

If you want to support me, please stop by my shops, leave a like there or add items to your favorites, or even buy something… 😉 – just click on the banners below, they’ll take you straight to the shops. And also: find me on one of the following sites: Twitter – Jewel&KnitFacebook – Jewel&KnitInstagram – Jewel&Knit or my Pinterest – Jewel&Knit

 

Kommentar verfassen

