Etsyrank – No. 1, the Dashboard

I’ve been thinking about Etsyrank for a while and I’ve been recommending it to pretty much everyone I’ve come across.

I’ve started to work with it a few months ago and it’s helped me out tremendously in figuring out what I’m actually doing with my shop.

I want to stress again though, that I’ve put myself in a very niche market, so my numbers are not what they could be, if I’d be selling other goods. Macramé is not the category to go for just yet. But with H&M putting it on the map with a new black Macramé belt and a white Macramé belt they brought out, things might change (although I do have to say that this is pretty poor quality, but I guess the price is alright…).

Enough about me, let’s start this blog entry with the Dashboard of Etsyrank and what you can find there after logging in with your Etsy details:

etsyrank-login

Obviously, you’d want everything in green. Apparently I still have two missing pictures, hence the red X. If I click on that, I can see which items are missing the pictures:

missing-pictures

I can then click on the orange button on the right to go straight to that listing to fic the issue.

That is also the case if you have any other „X“’s.

Since most people are now using their mobile devices to browse through the internet, you want to make sure that everything is in order with those points.

The social media sites that you have entered on your Etsy account are also featured here. You can see how many followers you have where, without having to go through every single one individually.

The last two boxes are about SEO on Google.

seo-report-google

If you want to know more about it, I would suggest that you click the „How to get more External Equity Links„- button provided.

In my next post, I will talk about the Listings section of Etsyrank. Stayed tuned for that. Shouldn’t be long until I get to that.

In the meantime, check out my shop and see if you would change something or if you would actually like to purchase something instead. 😉

Don’t forget it’s Jewel&Knit on etsy!

Ein Gedanke zu “Etsyrank – No. 1, the Dashboard

Kommentar verfassen

